Svarga (Sanskrit: स्वर्ग), also known as Swarga or Svarga Loka, is one of the seven higher lokas (esoteric plane) in Hindu cosmology

The seven lokas consist of Bhuloka, Bhuvar loka, Svarga loka (Indraloka), Maharloka, Janaloka, Taparloka, Satyaloka

While these seven lokas and seven patala lokas form 14 lokas of our Universe, beyond these 14 exist Goloka, Manidweepa and such higher lokas of multiple Universes

Svarga Loka is a set of heavenly worlds located on and above Mt

Meru where the righteous live in paradise before their next incarnation

During each pralaya (the great dissolution), the first three realms, Bhu loka (Earth), Bhuvar loka and Swarga loka are destroyed

Below the seven upper realms lie seven lower realms, of Patala, the underworld and netherworld

Lord Indra is King of Svarga