The Amritabindu Upanishad (Sanskrit:अमृतबिन्दु उपनिषद्) is one of the minor Upanishads of Hinduism

It is one of the five Bindu Upanishads, attached to the Atharvaveda, and one of twenty Yoga Upanishads in the four Vedas

The text is notable for condemning “bookish learning” and emphasizing practice, as well as for presenting a six limbed Yoga system which match five stages of the eight stage Patanjali’s Yogasutras and offering a unique, different sixth stage

The Amṛitabindu is listed at number 20 in the serial order of the Muktika enumerated by Rama to Hanuman in the modern era anthology of 108 Upanishads

The text sometimes appears under the title Brahmabindu Upanishad or Amritanada Upanishad, in some anthologies

It shares over 20 Vedanta-philosophy related verses with Amritanada Upanishad in compilations where these two texts are separated into independent Upanishads